Welcome to the Math Rocks! Summer Institute Planning Team Wiki Page


Team Members
Position
Email
Phone
Team Role
Skype name
Robin Barbour
Middle School Mathematics Consultant
robin.barbour@dpi.nc.gov
919. 807.3801

Robin_Barbour
Gerri Batchelor
Special Projects Coordinator, Instructional Technology
Gerri.Batchelor@dpi.nc.gov
919.807.3449

gerriwrae
Barbara Bissell
Section Chief, Mathematics
Barbara.Bissell@dpi.nc.gov
919.807.3838


Joyce Gardner
Professional Development Lead, Region 8
Joyce.gardner@dpi.nc.gov
828.242.9872
Team Lead
Joyce.Gardner1
Mary Keel
Professional Development Lead, Region 2
Mary.keel@dpi.nc.gov
252.725.2570

mkeel1
Johannah Maynor
High School Mathematics Consultant
Johannah.maynor@dpi.nc.gov
919.807.3842

mommamaynor
Kitty Rutherford
Elementary Mathematics Consultant
kitty.rutherford@dpi.nc.gov
919.807.3934

Kitty.rutherford
Amy Scrinzi
Elementary Mathematics Consultant
Amy.scrinzi@dpi.nc.gov
919.807.3839

ocracokey
Paul Marshall
Professional Development Consultant
Paul.marshall@dpi.nc.gov
919.225.0655

pmarshall0607



May 14 Draft Summer Institute Session Agenda

May 14 Math Summer Institute Planning Meeting



Summer Institute Math Presentation (Content Draft) May 8, 2012


Vetting Schedule for Math
May 23
12:30-2:30
Math (K-5 from 12:30-1:30PM and 6-12 from 1:30-2:30PM)



TEAM NORM DEVELOPMENT



These indicators that set a “Team” apart from a “Group” may help as we consider norms that will support our success.We are a TEAM!
Not_All_Groups_are_teams.PNG
We are a TEAM....

Norms Established on January 30:

  • Build supportive working relationships as a team.
  • Listen openly to understand and consider the perspectives and contributions of others that may differ from our own
  • Honor the experiences and knowledge each member brings to the team.
  • Make decisions by team consensus
  • Adhere to deadlines, preserver, and ask for help when you need it.
  • Be present and committed to the work.
  • Express concerns and hopes during team meetings; be honest with each other.
  • Share equal ownership in roles and responsibilities.

Enforcement of Norms:
Revisit norms at the beginning of each team meeting.
Discuss concerns at beginning of each meeting.
Hold each other accountable.


Meeting Dates:

January 30 8:00-9:45am GoTo Meeting


Additional dates were determined by Doodle Scheduler Poll.
Wednesday, February 22, 2012
1:00 PM - 4:15 PM Face to Face AT DPI

Tuesday, March 13, 2012
10:00 AM - 12:15 PM

Monday, May 14, 2012
1:00-4:00pm

Additional dates to be set for vetting and dress rehearsal.


Summer Institute Planning Deadlines:
Task
Due Date
Posted to wiki
Determine team lead
1-31-12
yes
Establish norms with the team
1-31-12
Yes
Discuss how to enforce the norms
1-31-12
yes
Establish a meeting schedule
1-31-12
Yes
Agreed upon outline for SI session
3-15-12
Yes
Content fully developed
May 4, 2012
Draft posted May 8
Supply request complete
April 30, 2012
Yes. Submit to Yvette
Vetting
May 30, 2012
Rubric for vetting will be posted
Duplication documents due
May 30, 2012
Submit to Kristin Siemek in ERD
Dress Rehearsal
June 4, 2012
Date for your team’s dress rehearsal needs to be posted
Materials posted to DPI website
Week of June 18, 2012
Final versions of all training materials need to be posted